It’s about time

I have been looking for a decent place for my thoughts on religion ever since leaving Christianity a few years ago.  I still attend church with my wife to help wrangle our kids and have a built up quite a backlog of irritated commentary on what I hear from Christians, whether at church or during everyday conversation.  This blog will serve as my way to get things down on virtual paper, after having tried taking notes as a way to keeping my sanity.

I grew up as a preacher’s kid and have come out as a non-christian to my parents and in-laws, but I’m not completely certain that everyone knows that I’m an atheist.  I don’t have the cojones just yet to go completely public just yet, so this blog will have to do for the time being.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, Religion

Leave a Reply

